Five Buddha statues

Akshobya, Amitabha, Ratnasambhava, Amoghasiddhi, Vairocana

The Five Buddha statues represent the Buddhas of the Five families of Lotus, Karma, Buddha, Vajra and Jewel Buddhas. All are essentially aspects of the one Primal Buddha. The Five Buddhas often appear at the top of thangkas. The Five Buddhas also appear and are arranged in Mandala form. The Five Buddha statues are very common individually as Amoghasiddhi, Amitabha, Vairocana, Ratnasambhava and Akshobya.


  • Akshobya ( immutable or imperturbable), associated with the eastern direction and the mirror like wisdom that sees all clearly – his mantra is om vajra akshobya hum
  • Ratnasambhava ( the jewel born), the Buddha of the southern realm, has the wisdom of equality and abundance – his mantra is om ratnasambhava tram
  • Amitabha ( infinite light), the Buddha of the west, possesses discrimminating wisdom and the compassion that sees all beings in all their diversity – his mantra is om amideva hrih
  • Amoghasiddhi ( unobstructed successs), the Buddha of the north, with the all accomplishing wisdom, is the fearless Buddha of action – his mantra is om amoghasiddhi ah hum
  • Vairocana ( the illuminator) who is at the centre, with all-pervading wisdom, like a sun shining equally on all – his mantra is om vairocana hum



toy royal mail van with parcels

We have no ‘buy now’ facility because we need to calculate the best postage and packing price for your order. We will invoice you with the total cost.